The Art of Books

I loved doing this post so much, so i decided to bring it to the front again ♥

RetroAtalier

I still remember my first year as a library subscriber, I was in second grade, and books were a magical world to me. Like Alice in wonderland, I slipped into them, living in a world beyond.

The first thing I do, when holding a book, an old one, or a fresh new one, is smelling it.

As a child, sometimes I would run back to the library, the same day, before it closed, and take a new one , grab me another magic.

The words were my treasures, still are, words are powerful.

I don’t have much time reading books these days, but when I do, sometimes I find the Alice mirror to reach another world.

Sometimes I go to the local public library, when I look for some kind of silence , Library silence is a special silence, the minute you get inside, your body becomes peaceful, your steps become softer…sometimes it takes time, so I walk among the shelves, looking…

View original post 129 more words

Leave a Reply

