The Birth of A New Creation

I got some closer today on a jewelry piece i was playing with a few weeks now

It started with the urge to make fabric artistic jewelry, some jewelry can be hanged on a wall, as on a body, I think that Jewelry is a form of Art.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThis was the beginning of two projects, they took me a long time actually, it wasn’t easy to combine different kinds of media into something that i like.

The circle pouch on the left became this Pendant:

PicMonkey Collage01 It can be hanged on a wall, or become a necklace.

The second piece was harder to me, the colors are a bit pale, so i needed something to pop them out, strong colors like red, brown , orange and purple are easier for me to combine..

My morning looked like this, all of me picking in boxes of supply and beads to find the things i want:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Starting to have an idea of what to add (after a few other “bad” ideas)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The brass elephant came into the picture (it used to decorate a bohemian top)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

One side is ready !

At this point i had the whole idea of how it will look, i just found it hard to stay patient.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

OMG, i can see it  !

In a day light, on my work room window:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAAnd the necklace on my “Joan”

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERASoon it will be on my shop, i just had enough for today.

I find myself on both sides of jewelry creating, some pieces are minimal and basic, and some are complicated and a bit over the top.

I list a pair of gold plated leaf (feather?) Earrings today, and i just adore them:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This necklace is a minimal design necklace, but charming:

il_570xN.723520575_i47y (1)

 

I started making Spring Jewelry, amazingly we already feel the spring , the bloom smell is on the air, and it is only the beginning of February.

 

Have a great weekend , Irit ♥

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “The Birth of A New Creation

Leave a Reply

